Bellmawr Feature Stories News Recent News

Bellmawr, Blackwood, West Deptford Students Named to University of Maine’s Fall, 2019 Dean’s List

The University of Maine recently announced that 2,572 students achieved Dean’s List honors for the Fall, 2019 semester.

Orono, Maine — The University of Maine recognized 2,572 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the Fall, 2019 semester. Of the students who made the Dean’s List, 1,754 are from Maine, 743 are from 30 other states and 75 are from 31 countries other than the U.S.

Listed below are students who received Dean’s List honors for fall 2019, completing 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Please note that some students have requested that their information not be released; therefore, their names are not included.

Camden County

Bellmawr: Darby Casey
Blackwood: Brian Cooey and Bria Lamonica
Cherry Hill: Emily Lund
Voorhees: Alex Bromley

Gloucester County

West Deptford: Rocco Pagano

Burlington County

Cinnaminson: Alexandra Kaiser
Delanco: Juliette Aquino
Medford: Pat Hurley

Bergen County

Dumont: Gabriella Peluso
Ramsey: Sabrina Sudol, Samantha Sudol
Rochelle Park: Morgan Belvin
South Hackensack: Ryan LoPiccolo
Teaneck: Michele Silva, Dean Williamson
Westwood: Ashley Grob, Alyssa McGlynn, Michael Straight

Cape May County

Cape May Court House: Evan Warburton
Villas: Caitlyn Jamison

Essex County

Glen Ridge: Sara Swett
Montclair: Deanna Kolenovic
South Orange: Armand O’Keefe
West Caldwell: Steven Ferrarese

Hudson County

Bayonne: Natalie Fedotov

Hunterdon County

Glen Gardner: Alainna Sharp
Hopewell: Shannon O’Grady
Port Murray: Jessie Suchovic

Mercer County

Lawrence Township: Susanna Dapprich
Trenton: Zack Siracusa

Middlesex County

Colonia: Stephanie Piccininni
North Brunswick: Sean Eggermann
Parlin: Sara Griffin

Monmouth County

Allenhurst: Joey Epstein
Atlantic Highlands: Ceejai Schnoor
Oakhurst: Sofia Rivera

Morris County

Chatham: Megan Maltby
Chester: Quinn Collins
Kinnelon: Michael West
Lake Hopatcong: Bryan Harris
Long Valley: Trevor Mount
Morris Plains: Clare Capuzzi

Ocean County

Brick: Robert Hart
Little Egg Harbor Township: Emily Roth
Manahawkin: Savannah Bickel
Toms River: Lauren DeRogatis

Passaic County

North Haledon: Henry Malpica
Paterson: Ashley Martinez, Kevin Rivera

Somerset County

Hillsborough: Rachael Richardson

Sussex County

Glenwood: Tea Brich
Newton: Sarah Griffiths

Union County

Cranford: Melanie Smith
Fanwood: Nate Harris
New Providence: Thomas Lust
Summit: Kayla Balsley, Dan Hicks

Warren County

Phillipsburg: Matt Goldsmith
Stewartsville: Brody Oberly

About the University of Maine:

The University of Maine, founded in Orono in 1865, is the state’s land grant and sea grant university. As Maine’s flagship public university, UMaine has a statewide mission of teaching, research and economic development, and community service.

UMaine is among the most comprehensive higher education institutions in the Northeast and attracts students from Maine and 49 other states, and 62 countries.

It currently enrolls 11,404 total undergraduate and graduate students who can directly participate in groundbreaking research working with world-class scholars.

UMaine offers more than 100 degree programs through which students can earn graduate certificates, master’s, doctoral or professional science master’s degrees.

The university promotes environmental stewardship, with substantial efforts campuswide aimed at conserving energy, recycling and adhering to green building standards in new construction. For more information about UMaine, visit

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.