Education Recent News

University of Maine Announces Spring 2020 Dean’s List

The University of Maine recognized 4,210 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the Spring 2020 semester.

The University of Maine recognized 4,210 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the Spring 2020 semester. Of the students who made the Dean’s List, 2,769 are from Maine, 1,333 are from 41 other states and 108 are from 43 countries other than the U.S.

Please note that some students have requested that their information not be released; therefore, their names are not included.

New Jersey Students (by County/Town)

Burlington County

Cinnaminson: Hannah Duffy, Alexandra Kaiser
Delran: Doug Robins
Medford: Pat Hurley
Moorestown: Sophie Hudson, Dennis Wichterman
Mount Laurel: Sarah Barakat, Jim Conlow
Shamong: Alexandria Lennox

Camden County

Audubon: Joseph Miller
Blackwood: Bria Lamonica
Bellmawr: Darby Casey
Berlin: James Bilella
Blackwood: Megan Sinclair
Cherry Hill: Rob Telschow
Haddon Township: Paul Dezii
Haddonfield: Dean Kirby
Somerdale: Lauren McCann
Voorhees: Alex Bromley, Daniel Morgan

Gloucester County

Franklinville: Kyle Denny, Kristina Littlehales
Swedesboro: Shannon Skilton
Wenonah: Madison Ala
Woodbury: Jason Witkowski

Bergen County

Allendale: Lauren Trainor
Dumont: Gabriella Peluso
Harrington Park: Brian Muggeo
Hillsdale: Carly Rahl
Leonia: Chloe Laboy
Montvale: Jonathan Cohen
Oakland: Gregg Festa, Conor Flynn, Liz Murray
Ramsey: Samantha Sudol, Mike Turso
River Vale: Chris DeMarchi
Rochelle Park: Morgan Belvin
South Hackensack: Ryan LoPiccolo, Michael Totaro
Teaneck: Michele Silva, Dean Williamson
Township of Washington: Charlotte Fisher
Upper Saddle River: Claire Jamieson
Westwood: Chloe Bilodeau, Ashley Grob, Alyssa McGlynn, Michael Straight

Cape May County

Cape May Court House: Evan Warburton
Villas: Caitlyn Jamison

Essex County

Bloomfield: Cyril Alo
Essex Fells: Ally DiFilippo
Glen Ridge: Sara Swett
Maplewood: Aran Wollard
Montclair: Deanna Kolenovic
Nutley: Juan Lovill
South Orange: Armand O’Keefe
West Caldwell: Steven Ferrarese

Hudson County

Bayonne: Natalie Fedotov
Kearny: Seamus Kane

Hunterdon County

Glen Gardner: Alainna Sharp
Hopewell: Shannon O’Grady
Port Murray: Jessie Suchovic
Whitehouse Station: Austin Westfield

Mercer County

Ewing: Krista Guenzel
Lawrence Township: Susanna Dapprich
Trenton: Zack Siracusa

Middlesex County

Parlin: Sara Griffin

Monmouth County

Atlantic Highlands: Ceejai Schnoor
Highlands: Shawn Palsgrove
Middletown: Lauren Otterbine
Millstone Township: Olivia Bullock
Morganville: Daniel Caesar
Oakhurst: Sofia Rivera

Morris County

Boonton: Matthew Eramian
Butler: Haley Florio
Califon: Kaleigh Kalb
Chatham: Megan Maltby, Stephen Piccari
Flanders: Kacey Roehrich, Orion-Bay Tucker
Kinnelon: Michael West
Lake Hopatcong: Bryan Harris
Landing: Ryan Mangano
Ledgewood: Dillon Miller
Long Valley: Trevor Mount
Madison: James McDonnell
Morris Plains: Clare Capuzzi, Zach Lisewski
Oak Ridge: Michael Kroll
Succasunna: Jon Rheinhardt

Ocean County

Beachwood: Jessie Bruno
Brick: Summer Egbert, Robert Hart
Forked River: Justin Bewley
Jackson: Zack Maynor
Little Egg Harbor Township: Emily Roth
Manahawkin: Savannah Bickel
Point Pleasant Boro: Courtney Yochim

Passaic County

Haledon: Abdel Mohamed
North Haledon: Henry Malpica
Paterson: Ashley Martinez
West Milford: Quinn Gridley, Shaelyn Huber

Salem County

Pilesgrove: Matthew Murphy

Somerset County

Bridgewater: Corey Biggs
Hillsborough: Rachael Richardson
Warren: Clayton Bush

Sussex County

Glenwood: Tea Brich
Highland Lakes: Krystoff Porter
Newton: Sarah Griffiths
Sandyston: Jack Sikora
Sparta: Julia Iannuzzi
Sussex: Randy Jackson

Union County

Berkeley Heights: Ryan Paliwoda
Clark: Matthew Owsiany
New Providence: Thomas Lust
Summit: Kayla Balsley, Dan Hicks

Warren County

Bloomsbury: Gabbi Kaczynski
Oxford: Matt Fluta
Phillipsburg: Josh Goldsmith, Matt Goldsmith
Stewartsville: Brody Oberly

About the University of Maine:

The University of Maine, founded in Orono in 1865, is the state’s land grant, sea grant and space grant university. It is located on Marsh Island in the homeland of the Penobscot Nation. As Maine’s flagship public university, UMaine has a statewide mission of teaching, research and economic development, and community service.

UMaine is the state’s only public research university and among the most comprehensive higher education institutions in the Northeast. It attracts students from all 50 states and more than 70 countries.

UMaine currently enrolls 11,561 undergraduate and graduate students who have opportunities to participate in groundbreaking research with world-class scholars.

UMaine offers more than 100 degree programs through which students can earn master’s, doctoral or professional science master’s degrees, as well as graduate certificates.

The university promotes environmental stewardship, with substantial efforts campuswide to conserve energy, recycle and adhere to green building standards in new construction. For more information about UMaine, visit

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.