News Recent News

Bellmawr School Board Reorganizes; Names President & V.P.

The Bellmawr School Board held its re-organization meeting on January 4.

Business Administrator/Board Secretary, Amy Capriotti, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Board of Education (BOE) members, Eric Hoban and Patrick Murray. Both were elected to serve a three year term from 2017-2019.

Bellmawr School Board
At its January 4 reorganization meeting, Eric Hoban and Patrick Murrary were sworn in to serve three year terms. Jody Mangus was voted Board President and Danielle Tomeo was voted Vice President. Also pictured are Board Members: Lisa Young, Mike “Juice” Williams, and Christopher Concannon along with School Superintendent, Annette Castiglione and Business Administrator/Board Secretary, Amy Capriotti. (Photo credit: Bellmawr Public Schools)

The BOE also voted Jody Mangus as its President and Danielle Tomeo as Vice President.

The BOE has established the date of the regular monthly Board Meeting as the fourth Wednesday of each month, except for July when the Board does not meet.

Work Session Meetings will be held in the Bell Oaks School library beginning at 5:00 pm. Regular Board Meetings will be held in the Bell Oaks School library beginning at 6:00 pm.

2017 List of BOE Meeting Dates

The January 25, 2017
February 22, 2017
March 15, 2017 (changed to third Wednesday due to tentative budget approval deadline)
April 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
June 28, 2017
August 23, 2017
September 27, 2017
October 18, 2017 (changed to third Wednesday due to NJSBA convention)
November 15, 2017 (changed to third Wednesday due to holiday)
December 20, 2017 (changed to third Wednesdsay due to holiday)